Brockway Ent presents...
2011 Canadian Rap Future Superstars

For Immediate Release     MS Word     PDF
Dec 29, 2010

Ottawa, ON - In continuing with their annual holiday tradition, Brockway Entertainment has compiled their 22 favourite Canadian rap tracks of 2010 and packed them all onto one album. The '2011 Canadian Rap Future Superstars' compilation is non-profit initiative aimed at providing exposure for up-and-coming Canadian rap artists. The album can be downloaded and ordered for free from

The diverse 2011 compilation features 34 Canadian artists, 8 Canadian DJs and 17 Canadian beatmakers, spanning 10 Canadian cities from Halifax, NS to Victoria, BC.

Brockway Entertainment increased its community collaboration in 2010 as Moncton's Nayles provided the album design, and and Montreal's Asher Media Relations will be providing publicity assistance again this year.

The 2011 track listing features:
  1. DJ Jayceeoh (North America) - GO OFF! feat Scratch (Of the Roots), Skratch Bastid, Shiftee, Hedspin, Dopey, Mat The Alien, Marvel, I-Dee, Spryte, Excel & Wundrkut
  2. Alex Dimez (Toronto) - All Out (remix)
  3. JD Era (Toronto) - You Know This (radio edit)
  4. Pip Skid (Winnipeg) - Back Rub Rap feat Yy & Silly Willy
  5. Langdon Auger (Victoria) - The Drive Through
  6. Perfeck Strangers (Toronto) - Work To Do (radio edit) feat Drake
  7. Plex (Edmonton/Toronto) - Spare Change feat Rellik, Touch & Leemai
  8. Indelible (Vancouver) - Gets Me High feat Blaming Taylor
  9. The Extremities (Halifax/Toronto) - Lost Souls
  10. D-Sisive (Toronto) - I Love A Girl (Grizzly Bear Hijacked)
  11. Ski (Toronto) - 4Evr Young (Dj Unknown Remix)
  12. TRP (Windsor) - Execution
  13. Magnum K.I. (Winnipeg) - Sleep feat Süss
  14. e.d.g.e. (Vancouver) - Target Practice feat Dave Ryan
  15. D-Sisive (Toronto) - West Coast
  16. Louwop (London/Toronto) - For the Love
  17. Metawon (Calgary/Vancouver) - Joy + Pain feat Just B
  18. Gee Wunder (Toronto) - Pressure Busts Pipes feat Mad Child
  19. Mullet N Steps (London) - Can't Have Me
  20. Baf (Moncton) - Believe me (remix) feat iNTUiT
  21. Underground Realroad (Montreal) - Be Who U-R feat Miss Tee
  22. Nayles (Moncton) - People Playin'
The compilation began in 2003 as a handful of burnt CDs made by executive producer Brockway Biggs for friends & family during the winter holidays. In 2005, Biggs made extra copies, which were sent to campus radio and other media outlets. Since then, the success of the compilation has continued to grow, while annually topping the campus radio rap charts.

"As an artist, I understand the struggle", states Biggs. "For years I wrote reviews and features via to provide exposure for Canadian rap artists. By 2005 I was starting to run short on time, so I explored other ways to give back to the community. That's when the compilation series really began to take shape."

Artists wishing to be considered for next year's compilation are encouraged to submit their music via SonicBids ( link coming soon ) or by mail.

Full Album Information including download link, album cover, track listing, etc :

Brockway Entertainment was impressed by several independent Canadian rap releases in 2010, and is glad to have the opportunity to share with you some of their favourite tracks. We hope you had a wonderful holiday season and you enjoy our 2011 choice selections.

Happy Holidays!
Brockway Biggs

Artist: Various Canadian Artists
CD Title: 2011 Canadian Rap Future Superstars
Catalog #: BROCK-012
Release Date: January 4, 2011
Label: Brockway Entertainment
Distributor: Free online

Brockway Entertainment -
Brockway Biggs -
Facebook -

Home - About - Clients - Resources - Reviews - Old Reviews - Contact

© Brockway Entertainment