Brockway Ent presents...
2010 Canadian Rap Future Superstars

For Immediate Release     MS Word     PDF
Dec 29, 2009

Ottawa, ON - In continuing with their annual holiday tradition, Brockway Entertainment has compiled their 23 favourite Canadian rap tracks of 2009 and packed them all onto one album. The '2010 Canadian Rap Future Superstars' compilation is non-profit initiative aimed at providing exposure for up-and-coming Canadian rap artists. The album can be downloaded and ordered for free from

The diverse 2010 compilation features 34 Canadian artists and 24 Canadian beatmakers, spanning 11 Canadian cities including obsolete corners such as Comox, BC and Clarks Harbour, NS.

Brockway Entertainment increased its community collaboration in 2009 as Nate at 80 Bit provided the album design, and DJ Sage of CFRO's 'Urban Renewal Project' provided a choice cut.

The 2010 track listing features:
  1. Manafest (Toronto) - Free
  2. Monark (Fredericton & Saint John) - Playground feat Phakt
  3. Hellafactz (Halifax) - Thought Of U feat Yvette Jarvis & Michael Beals
  4. Relic (Toronto) - Just The Day feat Saukrates
  5. Drumbo (Def3 and Factor) (Regina & Saskatoon) - Take Me Higher
  6. Mantrakid (Comox, BC & Calgary) - My Calling
  7. Ricca Razor Sharp (Calgary & Clarks Harbour, NS) - Rampage
  8. Iron Lion (Calgary) - Take a Breather feat King Lou
  9. Joe Buck (Halifax) - Who We Are feat Jay Bizzy
  10. Cale Sampson (Toronto) - C-A-L-E
  11. Chris Quotes (Toronto) - Where's the Cash At
  12. Eye2Eye (Montreal) - Wing Man
  13. KG (Ottawa) - Megatron
  14. Solid Mas (Toronto) - Ridin Dirty feat Nova Kane & Priceless
  15. RahZemos (Toronto) - Bad Apples
  16. HeatWave (Vancouver) - Bills To Pay (CFRO 'Urban Renewal Project' Choice Pick)
  17. Josh Martinez (Vancouver) - Responsibility feat Evil
  18. Brass Tackz (Vancouver) - Broken Promises
  19. Ghettosocks (Halifax) - R. Kelly's Ghostwriter Skit feat Jordan Croucher
  20. Dan-e-o (Toronto) - Yesterday
  21. Tru-Paz (Toronto) - My Lady
  22. Empire ISIS (Montreal) - Four In The Morning
  23. Shaun Boothe (Toronto) - Music Man feat Amanda Diva
The compilation began in 2003 as a handful of burnt CDs made by executive producer Brockway Biggs for friends & family during the winter holidays. In 2005, Biggs made extra copies, which were sent to campus radio and other media outlets. Since then, the success of the compilation has continued to grow, while annually topping the campus radio rap charts.

"As an artist, I understand the struggle", states Biggs. "For years I wrote reviews and features via to provide exposure for Canadian rap artists. By 2005 I was starting to run short on time, so I explored other ways to give back to the community. That's when the compilation series really began to take shape."

Artists wishing to be considered for next year's compilation are encouraged to submit their music via SonicBids ( ) or by mail.

Full Album Information including download link, album cover, track listing, etc :

Brockway Entertainment was impressed by several independent Canadian rap releases in 2009, and is glad to have the opportunity to share with you some of their favourite tracks.

Happy Holidays!
Brockway Biggs

Artist: Various Canadian Artists
CD Title: 2010 Canadian Rap Future Superstars
Catalog #: BROCK-011
Release Date: January 5, 2010
Label: Brockway Entertainment
Distributor: Free online

Brockway Entertainment -
Brockway Biggs -
Facebook -

Home - About - Clients - Resources - Reviews - Old Reviews - Contact

© Brockway Entertainment